UGANDA PEOPLES CONGRESS NATIONAL SECRETARRIAT

NOTICE OF RESHUFFLE

I would like to thank all of you for your service tot the Party and in my Cabinet.

The Party is now embarking on the implementation of the Constitution which will carry us through to the elections of the new leadership of the Party.

It is my wish and desire that this process should be carried out smoothly and have to reflect the values in the Constitution and Strategic Plan. Consequently I have decided to reshuffle the Party Cabinet and the new line-up will be as follows:

NEW PARTY CABINET

NEW CABINET	NAME
Party President	Mama Miria Kalule Obote
Vice President	Haji Badru Kendo Wegulo
Secretary General	Chris Opoka Okumu
Assistant Secretary General	Julius Ochen
National Chairman	Yona Kanyomozi
Assistant National Chairman	Hon. James Akena
National Treasurer	Hon. Patrick Mwondha
Assistant National Treasurer	Ivan Rwakabogo
National Women Leader	Margaret Ateng Otim
Assistant National Women Leader	Goretty Byaruhanga
National Youth Leader	Peter Okio Olal
Assistant National Youth Leader	Joseph Ddamulira
National Workers' Leader	David Baliraine
National Leader of PWD	Achilla Orru

PARTY ELECTORAL COMMISSION

- 1. Bazil Okee Lucima
- 2. Clement Kasendwa Ddumba
- 3. Ndiwa Ndikora
- 4. Canon Andrew Nyote
- 5. Mzee Atia-Otim
- 6. Mzee Isiagi
- 7. Muloni W. Wozei

CONSTITUTION IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

- 1. Patrick Mwondha
- 2. Chris Opoka-Okumu
- 3. Enock Kashunju
- 4. Margaret Ateng Otim
- 5. Higenyi Kemba
- 6. Joel Aliro Omara

PARTY NEGOTIATION TEAM ON COMMON ELECTORAL PLATFORM OF THE INTER PARTY

- 1. Wagonda Muguli
- 2. Yona Kanyomozi
- 3. Joel Aliro Omara
- 4. Goretty Byaruhanga
- 5. Chris Opoka-Okumu

PRESIDENTIAL ENVOY IN BUSOGA

1. Rebecca Ereemye

PRESIDENTIAL ADVISOR

1. Ruth Masika

I am hopeful that this new team will accomplish the task we are mandated to do under the Constitution.

I heartily thank those who were in the Cabinet before but have not made it on the new list.

Their services are still needed by the Party in other capacities. I congratulate all those who have been appointed in the various capacities.

This reshuffle takes immediate effect from 8th June, 2009.

Mama Miria Kalule Obote PARTY PRESIDENT